

2020 Helly Hansen Race Day & Championship Series at Beaver Creek- Finals 24th February 2020

Schedule of Events

8:00 to 9:30am	Registration at the Helly Hansen Tent at Chair 6 You must register on time! No on-hill or late registration available
9.00 to 9.45am	Course inspection (Bear Trap)
10:00am 10.45am	Team Finals and Bracket Qualifications Individual Finals and Bracket Qualifications
12:00pm	Individual Finals (Pro Format elimination) Alpine Men – Round of 12 Alpine Women – Round of 4 Snowboard Men/Women – Round of 4 Telemark Men – Round of 4 Telemark Women – Round of 3 Awards for Pro-Elimination will be conducted at the conclusion of racing uphill of Race City
5:00pm	Final Awards Party – Southside Benderz in Avon

General Information

Individual times will be used to determine team results, and will also decide who qualifies for the afternoon pro format elimination round. This format will be based on two run differential timing, with the winner advancing to the next round.

World Cup points for individuals and teams will be allocated based on the results from the morning race and added to the standings to determine the overall winners. Results from the afternoon races will <u>NOT</u> count towards individual and team standings.

At the final awards party at Southside Benderz we will be giving away overall awards for both the team and individual categories. We also have lots of great raffle prizes to give away so don't miss the party and yes, **you must be present to win the raffle prizes**.

Spectator access to the bottom of Bear Trap by foot is via the Buckaroo Gondola. You do not need a lift pass if you are on foot.

All competitors must be on time for their starts or they will be disqualified on that particular run! <u>Also, if you qualify for the elimination brackets and CANNOT race, please let us know ASAP</u>. If you are close to qualifying, you may want to stick around to see if you get in if someone else can't stay.

Time differential for disqualification, did not finish: 1.50 seconds.